Did you know Turkey’s Roost in Trees?

It’s the day after the blizzard of 2015 and I happened to be looking out a window and saw some large clumps at the top of some trees in my back yard.  I didn’t think much of it because very often these are squirrel nests.  Then I saw it move, and I saw feathers, yes, turkeys.  I saw about 5 of them in different trees.  I knew turkeys fly at night but this is the first time I saw them up there during the day time.  Here is my shot, it was quite a distance away so it was shot with the Canon 5D MIII and the Canon 400 mm f/5.6 with the Canon III 2x teleconverter, so I had 800 mm.  This image is not cropped.

yard 2015-6354

One thought on “Did you know Turkey’s Roost in Trees?

Leave a Reply

